The Weston Road Academy

The Weston Road Primary Acedemy
Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy Life at The Weston Road Academy

Term Dates and Inset Days

 

Summer Term 2022

Term starts: Monday 25 April

May Day: Monday 2 May

Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June (Bank Holiday: 3 June Queen's Platinum Jubilee)

Inset Day: Friday 1st July 2022 (No pupils in school)

Term ends: Tuesday 19th July 2022 

Inset Day: Wednesday 20th July (No pupils in school)

Bank Holiday (Queen's Platinum Jubilee): Thursday 21st July

(The previously published last day of term for 2022 was 21 July 2022. This has been altered to 20 July 2022 to take into account the celebrations for the Queens Jubilee).

Holiday: Friday 22 July – Friday 2 September

 

Autumn Term 2022

Inset day: Monday 5 September  

Term starts: Tuesday 6 September

Holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Inset Day: Friday 25th November (?)

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

 

Spring Term 2023

Inset Day: Tuesday 3th January (?)

Term starts: Wednesday 3 January

Inset Day: Friday 17th February 

Holiday: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 31 March 

Holiday: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

 

Summer Term 2023

Term starts: Monday 17 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Holiday: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Inset Day: Friday 30th June

Term ends: Tuesday 25 July

Holiday: Wednesday 26 July – Friday 1 September